EBGames Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EBGames
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Unreal Tournament III

From the studio that brought you Gears of War, Unreal Tournament 3 is the highly anticipated, third installment of Epic Games' most popular and in-depth sci-fi shooter series!
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
13
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
55 out of 6585%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unreal Tournament III
Review 1 for Unreal Tournament III
Great great great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/10
goregasm666
Well here we go. For everyone wondering about this game just as i was " Is there any online play to it still" YES YES YES there it is. I just bought it and it has the best online i have ever played and the matches are found really quick. no problem at all finding a match at all. it is insane. Theres Deathmatches where there is 35 ppl in one map and see who can get the most kills within 20 minutes. I have reached up to 224 kills. The graphics are sick. I own Call Of Duty Modern Warfare 2, Halo 3, this is now my favorite. BUT!!! The storyline for the campaign pretty much sucks, theres not a whole lot of story line to it, but i bought this game specifically for online play and i fell in love as soon as that little green light lit up on my xbox. I recommend this game for everyone!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Unreal Tournament III
Does it get any better than this?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/08
TheGr33n1
I've been playing FPS since the days of the original Doom and I can just about say I've played them all...But here we have something a little different. Unreal Tournament 3, My first experience with UT3 on the 360 kinda reminds me of the first time I brought home my copy of Quake 3 Arena and played it for the first time on my Gateway P75...An absolute joy to own and play...The speed is incredible and the response time from the 360 controller is immaculate. Unreal Tournament 3 unleashes the full power of Unreal Engine 3, taking graphics, gameplay, and challenge to a whole new level. Not only do you get 5 additional maps but also new characters exclusive to the 360...These guys did an incredible job of making this gem absolutely perfect...No 360 collection should be without this title...If you don't have it, get it...I pre-ordered mine back in April and received the AWESOME UT3 faceplate with it....Well I guess my copy of COD 4 will have to collect a lil' dust for a while :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Unreal Tournament III
A good game, but the PC version is the best.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
Starfox4ever
This is a great game. There is no heavy storyline here, but it's done so you know what exactly is going on, up to the anti-climatic end. Plenty of classic UT weapons, and plenty of game modes to keep you satisfied, as well as some interesting vehicles you can use to cut your foes down to size. There are 4 different game difficulties, making the game a challenge every time. Multiplayer mode is just as good as the Campaign, and there's Co-op for those who liked the Single Player mode, and want to play with three allies. The storyline is simple: Humanity is fighting against the Skaarj and a few other races. You are the leader of a small group of mercenaries who fight to turn the tide of war in humanity's favor. But it's not easy. Do not expect to stay alive forever. In every stage, YOU WILL DIE AT LEAST ONCE. But its cool, since there are Re spawners in every stage. This was made by Epic Games, the same people that gave us Gears Of War, so the characters look familiar. A great game through and through.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Unreal Tournament III
fun fun fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/08
xAoGx Shango
Okay, so I just got this game the other day, and it's really fun, hence the title. Graphics are outstanding. I expected that from epic. It's a very fast game. The controls keep up with it for the most part. The weapon changing is a little slow. You can only change your weapons in a certain order, or you bring up a weapon menu, but that takes too long. The online is kinda laggy. It's hard to kill someone with bullet lag. That's mostly what I get. So I usually just play instant action and set the bots skill up pretty high. The bots in this game are smart. They do everything like a real person would. If you set the bots difficulty really high 9 times out of 10 they're better than an actual person playing the game. The campaign is misleading. In the beginning of the campaign they have a pretty cool intro video, but the campaign game play is nothing like it. So I was really disappointed. It's pretty much instant action with a story line, but other than that it's a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Unreal Tournament III
Great game to play 3-4 times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/10
Chance916
Ok. I got this game when it first came out. I played through the storyline in co-op mode. Had a blast. The weapons and level's covered up the repeat of games you had to play. You had to compete against the locus in two game types. Team deathmatch and Capture the Flag and Destroying the nodes.(Forgot what it was called). In capture the flag, you are placed on these hoverboard's and given a weapon. It takes some time getting used to the board's,but its a blast when you do. Only this is it was too easy on normal. Wished I would have beat the game on insane(or the hardest difficulty). But the campaign is real fun. On to ONline. This is the fastest gameplay ive played on the xbox360. You Really have to be on your P's and Q's to survive. I recommend playing through the single player before trying online. Or playing matchest against the bots. This game is really really fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Unreal Tournament III
UT3 = GotY 2008
Posted on:9/12/07
A Customer
Their is no doubt that Unreal Tournament 3 will be the 2008 Game of the Year. With the Halo series over (Much to my disappointment), this game will set the bar for 3rd person shooters, an even higher bar than Gears of War set. GoW was an okay game in my opinion, great graphics and fun campaign/multiplayer, but just okay controls and storyline. I am still a fan of FPS's, but UT3 will be a must have. It has unbelievable graphics and explosive multiplayer. Yes, it will probably beat Halo 3's multiplayer and graphics, but to tell you the truth, multiplayer and graphics are not the only reason I play Halo. It has the best storyline of any game, ever. It isn't the same old WWII or modern day fighting, it's something new. This game offers something new too, however, and their is no doubt it will be a great game, but I will not stop playing Halo 3 or CoD 4 because of it. It will definitely be better on Xbox 360 because Xbox Live is way better than PS3's online service.
Review 7 for Unreal Tournament III
A great game to mix it up a bit...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/09
Hating Halo 3
I absolutely love this game. It's a great change of pace from Gears of War 2. I loved Halo, but was somewhat disappointed with Halo 3 multi-player. This is a great game on multi-player, it's basically a combination of GOW and Halo on steroids. Unlike Halo 3, Unreal Tournament 3 gives any player at any skill level a chance to win in the multiplayer format. I had been looking for a game that wasn't as serious as GOW2. This is THE game, you still get to make those wonderful Head shots with the snipe and go on Killing sprees, but the overall play is more like the Halo series but with the speed of GOW. I have never played any of the Unreal Tournament games before, but really do enjoy this one. If you like Rainbow six Vegas or Counter Strike, Metal Gear, etc...Then you likely won't like this game. Do not expect this to be like GOW though, It is a great game with the things I enjoy from other games and without the annoying parts of others. Definitely worth a play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Unreal Tournament III
Wonderful!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Necris invasion has begun, and your clan was one of the first to be slaughtered. Head to the front lines and join this Epic battle to defend humanity while taking your revenge. Unreal Tournament 3 marks the return of the premiere tournament-style first-person shooter. Unreal Tournament 3 unleashes the full power of Unreal Engine 3, taking graphics, gameplay, and challenge to a whole new level. Players engage in intense and hyper-real battles with other human players online or against incredibly realistic Unreal artificial intelligence. Over two dozen weapons and vehicles have been upgraded and enhanced for maximum killing potential. Take on all comers in a variety of game modes including Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch, Capture the Flag, an all-new Warfare mode and more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IRONBEN
 
Please wait while more information about IRONBEN is loaded.
Additional information about IRONBEN could not be loaded.
Posted 3/5/14
That post was literally taken from IGN. Get original material.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Unreal Tournament III
Best FPS To Hit 360 In A While!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/08
Sick Nick
I picked up this game the day it came out, and I must say this game is amazing. If you like fps, you're going to LOVE this game. It's quick, precise and just all-out crazy. The weapons are great, and the vehicles are amazing. I love almost ALL of them. They're just so much fun to drive and so deadly to shoot/massacre people. The story mode? Okay, I will not lie to you and tell you it's amazing. It's repetitive, but that's not WHY someone should be buying this game. It should be for playing this game over xbox live. I have to say that on live, it's so fun. So many levels, so much DEATH. Yes it's a little fast-paced, but, it's nothing that someone couldn't get used to in a couple games. Believe me, if you liked gears and want something to hold you over until GOW2, this will keep you occupied. TRUST ME. I would've said this game was PERFECT, but the story mode holds me back from going that far. Besides the story mode not being perfect, everything else is perfect. Whoever buys this game will NOT be disappointed. Go buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Unreal Tournament III
MSG to all friends!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
Mivec
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have the previous titles before this, i enjoyed them. i personally enjoy this the most because there is more variety. you have many maps to choose from and you have different modes. capture the flag, vehicle ctf, team deathmatch, etc. the gameplay is easy to get used to and the graphics are good for its AGE. mind you this game is less than $3 dollars. you can play campaign solo or with friends. its fun when you play team deathmatch with friends! i just played last week on the online servers and had a good time, but there arew times theres no one on. for under $3, good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Unreal Tournament III
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/08
Unreal Review
I picked this game first day it came out. Let's just say I was not disappointed. I rushed to my house popped the game in my 360 and played online. Went straight to VCTF. It was just awesome! Never had so much fun online with a game before! Best FPS shooter I've played in forever! Graphics are insane! I'm always awestruck en when I play this game. I would state a con about now on the graphics, but I just can't think of one! Back to online. I played every match type, I like VCTF the best, and enjoyed all of them. In my view the most challenging one is Warfare, very annoying as well. And it's always good to win a match and use taunts! Now a lot of people say the story isn't very good but I enjoyed every second of it. I don't know how it is to do alone but I played with a friend. We beat the game rather fast but are moving up to insane difficulty. In conclusion I'd have to say this game is a must buy for FPS fans, especially if you have online!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Unreal Tournament III
Don't stand still!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/08
VIPER
I think that this game is very well put together, and it provides a lot of fun to be had. The only problem that I had with this game is that the story mode was dreadful. It's like you're playing team objective, ctf, and team deathmatch through the whole campaign. They could have put together some kind of story line instead of just playing team deathmatch the whole time. But other then that this game is complete. You can do story mode co-op which makes up for the campaign. I think the graphics are great, sound and environment are sweet and the guns are crazy cool. There is a good variety to choose from. My favorite is the Flak. It's like a shotgun but on steroids. Not to mention, I really like the online deathmatches because if you only have 3 or 4 friends playing with you, you can turn the AI bots on and fill the room and adjust the settings. As long as you like FPS then this game is a must buy! This should hold you over until Gears of War 2.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Unreal Tournament III
Stop the Arguing
Posted on:11/1/07
the man
I have to say that I am sick of all the arguing over which game will be better for which system. UT3 is going to be an awesome game on 360 and PS3. All of the stuck up people who believe that Xbox live is better than the Ps3 online are right. It is better but wait a while and Sony will change it and the PS3 online will be the only thing to rival the powerhouse that is Xbox live. People haven't given sony a chance. Sure the PS3 has been out for nearly a year but I am seeing things starting to change, including the PS3 holiday line-up. This is way better than the 360 line-up. I have a PS3 and am wanting a 360 also. They both have awesome games coming but no one wants to realize that. The masterminds of Microsoft and Sony need to create a console together that will change all we know about video gaming. Personally, I could careless about the wii, but a combo of the 360 and PS3 would be the best thing in the world and noone can argue with that.
Review 14 for Unreal Tournament III
Ouchies for Halo
Posted on:10/17/07
Ryman
J-Money.. ummm.. out of curiosity what were the "tournament style" games you've played, and most of all.. how did you dodge the bullet of "Unreal """TOURNAMENT""" is beyond me. Only game that comes to mind is Quake, and Quake is not as indepth as Unreal Tournament by a large standard, unless we want to bring Quake Wars: Enemy Territory into the picture. I cry out in laughter everytime someone mentions or attempts to compare Halo to a more superior and well-known game throughout the FPS community. It also saddens me that a population of FPS'ers that diss Unreal Tournament and/or Quake even exists (I guess Halo must've created these.. things..) and still call themselves Gamers, when these very games set the standards for their FPSs today. Good Riddance, stick to the trashy slow-paced "I SHOOTZ UZ FI1STZZ 1 WINNZ" games and I'll stick to my skillful enjoyable "I dont give a crap if I die, we're here to have fun" game. :)
Review 15 for Unreal Tournament III
THE perfect online shooter.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/08
Chris-O
I've played all of the Unreal games, and I can say, this is the best. It's got some of the best graphics out there, online gameplay that rivals Call of Duty 4 and Halo 3, and the coolest announcer anyone has ever heard. However, if there's one bad thing about this game, it's the Necris Invasion campaign mode. It's pretty much skirmish mode, but with a dumb as nails storyline, but it's playable in co-op, so that's a plus. Online is where this game schools the competition. It's fast, it flows smoothly, and you WILL, I repeat, you WILL die. Well, if you play Counter-Strike, and move slow, you will die, but if you're an adrenaline junkie, you'll stand a chance. I've seen people say negative stuff about the online, like "There's no rank ups, or online profiles!" Well, who cares? Unreal has always been about having fun! And watching bits and pieces of body parts fly all over while listening to the awesome "KILLING SPREE!" announcement. This is a definite buy. Don't listen to the nay-sayers, because chances are they play slow-paced games, and suck badly at UT3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Unreal Tournament III
Good if you know what your doing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
champzero
Location: Upland, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played other Unreal games in the past, and this one with its graphics and and close to it with a storyline is good. The other ones hardly had a storyline, more of just jumping into a fight. I like the fact that it does have a storyline, makes it more interesting than the previous ones. Even thought there is a storyline, when it comes down to it, its all the same. Team death match, capture the flag, and controlling the other persons base..<but that kinda has a twist to it<. Even though it is a mix of these 3 things, its still a good game to play, even online if your just looking just to fight other people. The bots on this game are tough as well depending on the difficulty. This is better than any other fighting game and im actually switching over from MW2 b/c MW2 is always the same stuff..and its getting really old.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Unreal Tournament III
great game even on single player!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/09
shooterfan159
This game is awesome. if you like shooters get this game. i have had this game for little over two months and i still play it. i haven't beaten the campaign yet, but I'm close. and for people who say this is not a good single player game they are dead wrong. i do not have xbox live at all. so i only get to play single player (i don't have a second controller). the story is pretty good you know the usual revenge theme with a bunch of cliche lines and crap but i like that kind of stuff so to me its a pretty good story. the gameplay is fun and is the most intense shooter i have ever played. when i first got this game i started on normal but now i can play on a difficulty two levels higher then that (i forgot the name). warning though if you play it on that level eye twitching and heart pounding will be normal because the action is fast. i like the instant action mode since it has bots (finally a game that lets you play multiplayer alone, more games should do that). they have death-match, team death-match, capture the flag, vehicle ctf, duel, and warfare. warfare is where you and the other team get a base and you capture nodes till you can destroy the enemy base. its hard fast paced action. my favorite though would have to be TD. i just love it. so overall i would give this game a 10/10, a definite buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Unreal Tournament III
This game makes MW2/COD games boring!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
champzero
Location: Upland, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
MW2 and all the Call of Duty games is like a walk in the park compared to this game! I have been playing MW2 for a while already and i forgotten i had this game. i got tired of MW2 because of all the hackers, campers, and the same old stuff of just running around shooting at the wall. This game brings out the fury and gives the first person shooter symbol a boost in intense fighting from capture the flag, warfare, death match, team death match, and so much more. If anyone played or new to the Unreal gaming, this has more of a storyline, but every battle revolves around three basic things, but even as im fighting with bots through the campaign, they are really tough to get by depending on the level. Even though on the campaign there is three fighting modes throughout, on the Instant Action, there is multiple fighting modes like what i put above. Im seriously considering of just selling my MW2 game because i have this game. Since this is by the makers of Gears of War 1/2, you do notice some reconizing stuff throughout the game, even down to the credits at the end, but its all good..nothing about this game is boring..but more challenging to reach the objective.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Unreal Tournament III
hahaha
Posted on:9/4/07
theraven
haha losers below me its deffanently for 360.. for 1 and 2 its still know that oh i dont know xbox360 has pulled in 20x that of the ps3 y becuz it has no origanal content, its a copie of 360 its more expensive. dont be live me...well funny to see how i havent seen a ps3 add in over 6months ive seen hundreds for 360. because theres no need for a ps3 its unethical or use full. + just like with most game, a later release like so almost always mean better patched, extra content, especialy sence it will utalze the renown and power full xboxlive system which dosent even comparee to the crapy ps3 version that i returned last week. also i dont no 1 person who has a ps3. i know of 7 who had it but they traded it in to get a 360 or wii so i hate to say it but ya 360 is better. and this game will shine on the xbox 360 especialy becuz of xbox live the most powerfull online ever created. so haters below can be silenced.
Review 20 for Unreal Tournament III
I'm assuming a bad outcome already
Posted on:10/18/07
MAB
Considering the Gears of War comparison has already been stated and now vehicles? If I wanted to use vehicles I wouldn't be playing this series. Half the fun without vehicles is the really fast paced shooting action that only Unreal can bring in my oppinion. To me every time vehicles are brought into a fast FPS the game becomes slow. The graphics are indeed Gears style which is fine because that engine is great, but. Graphics do not make a great game, gameplay, story and original ideas do. Which Unreal already is, not much story but I don't care and neither do the fans. My character is plopped in a futuristic game of death, I kill to survive, using an array of merciless weapons and I eventually win the tournament of no other in the galaxy. Remember the new ideas in The Liandri Conflict and the garbage that game was? Keep it the way it was meant to be, fast, we don't need another slow butchered Halo series.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>