EBGames Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EBGames
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Supreme Commander

Supreme Commander allows gamers to take control of one of three factionsthe Cybran Nation, Aeon Illuminate or United Earth Federationand help their chosen faction win the Infinite War once and for all. Each faction has its own goals, experimental units and back-story that leads them to the game¹s thrilling climax. Battles rage over land, sea and air, and the command and control system puts the gamer in charge of every aspect of the fight, engaging in titanic land, air and naval battles. The revolutionary strategic zoom gives the player the flexibility to control battle groups from a less detailed overhead map view, or zoom right down to ground level, where they can issue orders to single units. The game can handle a vast number of units on screen, and players will need every single one to take down enormous experimental units that can change the tide of battle.
Average Customer Rating:
7.824
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Supreme Commander
Review 1 for Supreme Commander
One of the best tactical RTS games in stores.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
CrysisEliteStalker
Location: Ohio, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Anyone who doesn't like this game has never played RTS games in my opinion this game takes the ultimate amount of skill in tactics even people who spam experimental units the entire time won't win the match if someone there against is far more skilled then they are in tactics as such as base size as well. But I would surely recommend this game to friends for the aspect of good strong gameplay. Large amount of units. Large scale warfare insanely large maps for hosting such battles. Then the 3 campaigns which make everything even more great and perfect for what lies around the corner.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Me friend on Supreme Commander having large war.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Supreme Commander
Honest Truth, Please read
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/08
riedloS doG
The Bad: The interface is horrible. The interface means that when you play online the game tends to lag a lot or slow down. When you are playing a multi-player game, the graphics and game speed is horrible. For the xbox 360, this game has a very small fan base. It takes on average ten to thirty minutes to start a multi-player game. The wait sometimes becomes unbearable, when you join a game and the host tries to start it, but to be shocked by the warning: "cannnot establish connection to all players." It's like the xbox's "ring of death" scenario.The Good: The most dynamic game play seen to date. Beautiful tactics created by pre-teens and adolescents introduce a new kind of warfare never seen before. Each race has there own unique KINDS of unites. But at the same time seem to be on equal scales. You are never fully defended enough. Never. There is always a way to win, and always a way to lose. This game is the creation of everything a RTS game player desires. 10 for 10 in my book. I'm addicted to a unusual degree.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Supreme Commander
Just plain epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Hillhulk
Location: Looking at game stop for meh game...
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Supreme commander is the game for the gamer who wants to go into hardcore as this game has the largest learning curve of any game I have ever seen. I have played this game since it came out. I have played WELL over 2000 hours in the game. Gone through 5 discs including a melted one in my 360. I have never had so much fun in a 360 game... We have a large community of players on the 360 who play supreme... The only downside of this game is that there has NEVER been a update in the game, and it can be hard for a new player to it. But there is nothing more satisfying then having a war that lasts for quite some time. p.s. folks don't rush unless you use t1 light assault bots on a t1 transport... I am willing to help anyone in the game who wants help... name is Hillhulk Smash. Ask me for help and I will help. There is the most versatile amount of warfare here. I am looking for another disc right now as my newest one broke... 5 discs THAT should tell you something on just how epic this game is... P.S. turn your fx down in the game or you will blow your speakers :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Supreme Commander
bunch of haters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/08
qu1kdrawmcgravv
I LOVE this game. yes the interface needs some fine tuning, and it is a bit massive for a console. those things aside this game blows c&c 3 out of the realm, and rethinks how you SHOULD look at an RTS. PROS: excellent gameplay - just like any new game you get you need to get used to the controls. once you do youll have an easy time issueing orders, setting ques and Blowing shit up. - HUGE - This game truly is massive. you start off with a small map ( a little dissapointing), but you soon realize thats not all of it. as you complete objectives the map size increases untill the map is huge. and you need to set new defensive lines. - BOOM! - battle size is amazing. by the time youve reached you unit limit there are so many units on the battlefield you dont really know what to do with them all. i learned fast that you need to give orders as your units are produced. - FAST - For an RTS this game progresses very quickly if you commplete obj. as far as unit production speed, thats up to you. the interface allows you to control multiple unit production buildings from one queue. the set that queue on repeat, and with the assistance of a couple of engineers youve got a leigon of units to start the destructionin a matter of minutes. There are also tons of different units in this game. probally 20 land 20 sea 20 air units are available for three different factions. CONS: due to the scope of this game it runs a bit slow on the 360. its freezes frequently. The graphics are not top of the line but also not horrible. The real Major problem is the sound needs adjustment. when zoomed out theres too much sound to single out any one battle. BUT!!!! If i had to do it again I would buy this game for PC. But im definately not dissapointed with this title. with a little tweaking this could make an EPIC sequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Supreme Commander
Supreme Commader on the Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/08
A Silent Gamer
Supreme Commander is a game that needed a lot of fine tuning. While the maps are very unique and the game play being very interesting, the controls as well as several other things just seemed to be out of balance. While Command and Conquer and Universe at War have a very simple interface as well as commands Supreme Commander just seems to go over broad with all of the little things you can do. Whether it's having a structure aiding another or combining power plants with other things to make the efficiency better, it's just too much. The makers of the game had some pretty good ideas, but they're just not necessary. Another thing I would add is there is a noticeable imbalance between the power of the structures and the units. Due to this problem I had an extremely difficult time beating the first level. Whether it's due to this imbalance or my inexperienced game play I will probably never know because I don't think I can play this game much longer. I'm not saying it's a bad game but it's just a little too challenging for me. I would suggest that if you see it, you should definitely check it out.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Supreme Commander
i dont suggest even looking at it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/08
C.D.S
This game is by far the worst RTS game I have ever played. The missions take about 2 hours or more to beat. The controls are way off from any other RTS such as Command and Conquer, Universe at war and Lord of the Rings Battle for middle Earth 2. I personally think they should try and stay with similar if not exact controls as some other RTS games. The graphics could use some work, and so could the storyline. The thing I hate about this game the most is the camera view. The sensitivity is set really high, and I hate the auto angle, it resets your camera so you're always looking at one angle of the map, and I for the love of god could not find a way to turn it off. All in all, this game sucks and should stick to the PC and stay away from 360, ps3, and heck even the PC. If you ever get this game as a gift I suggest you smash it with a sledgehammer and then burn it. And yes I really do mean that.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
StrategyGEEK
 
Please wait while more information about StrategyGEEK is loaded.
Additional information about StrategyGEEK could not be loaded.
Your no RTS fan
Posted 11/3/12
OK first off Supreme commander was supposed to be this huge game made for the PC to give people the exhilarating feel of commanding more units then any other games so if you don't that is cool then just don't post on RTS second the missions are supposed to be challenging its not like command and conquer where you can win the game in a day it takes time practice and patience something you clearly don't have and even if you don't have patience they let you bypass the level if you die on the PC also if the controls were like command and conquer the game wouldn't have enough space for all of them or it would just be the same RTS so you know nothing about RTS cause supreme commander takes more time than most games to complete for the challenge of commanding huge units across forsaken battlefields
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Supreme Commander
loved it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
koralreef
Location: oak creek colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a large scale epic warfare game in the RTS real time strategy genre play as there factions UEF Cybran Nation or the Aeon each have different and unique units with there own attributes perfect for strategist again loved it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Supreme Commander
Supreme Indeed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
Tragic
Location: Memphis, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Maybe it is just me, but I have been leaning toward games that many stay away from. Or maybe I am just picking up these games long after their release. I have both Supreme Commanders for the 360. And while I am fairly new at the RTS genre, I know a good game when I see it. Supreme Commander is a good game. So is the second. They are very solid overall but they do have some flaws that I believe exaggerated their negative vibe due to online play on both and complicated controls on the first. The online play is not good because there is not a big fanbase for this series and genre on consoles. It really shows on the first. Supreme Commander has too much going on in a match for it to be overall effective online. It can take forever to find a match and that match will eventually get laggy due to the huge amount units one can build. It cannot keep up. Also, the controls are very complicated. There is a learning curve. How steep depends on one's patience. One is given a vast amount of options and commands one can utilize. This in part can also contribute to the not so pleasant online play. The campaign and offline skirmish modes are solid. There are three factions one can choose from in both installments and they each have their own campaign. While the story is half-cheesy, it still grabs one's attention nonetheless. The offline skirmish mode is great. It can freeze time to time, but a much better experience the playing online. It also features some flexible customization and a fair amount of game modes to keep it fresh. The AI plays it part in that customization as one can customize the difficulty of the AI and to a degree, how the AI plays. One can set up the AI to heavily rush, turtle and almost everything in between. Both Supreme Commanders have Tutorials which I suggest completing. Now with that being said and despite the flaws, I still think Supreme Commander is solid and worth the buy if one wants a challenge. Now if Supreme Commander is too large and rough around the edges, consider the second smaller and more smoother. Supreme Commander 2 better corrects the major flaws of the original by reducing and simplifying. It caters to a much better but still not perfect online experience, gives a certain agree of attractiveness to new gamers while keeping most of the elements that made the first solid. While the first is good, the second is much improved and better suited for online gameplay. So if one wants a solid RTS game that is challenging and demanding, I suggest one goes with the original. If one wants a more simplified and stremlined RTS game that is still challenging and wants to take it online, then I would suggest Supreme Commander 2. Both good, but have significant differences. I like both. And they are well worth their price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hillhulk
Looking at game stop for meh game...
 
Please wait while more information about Hillhulk is loaded.
Additional information about Hillhulk could not be loaded.
Just plain epic
Posted 7/23/12
I have played supreme commander since it first came out. I am hillhulk smash. I have played over 2000 hours on this game... no joke folks... I have also gone through 5 discs and melted one in my 360 XD that sucked... but this is THE GAME for rts fans. As it has a lot of different elements in it. Even amphibious warfare, stealth warfare, etc... my favorite thing about it is the fact that a unit no matter HOW powerful it is only counts as ONE unit. I am currently trying to find another supreme commander disc as I broke yet another one... I hope game stop gets one in soon... I throw my money at you game stop... take it... I JUST WANT MY GAME :P. P.S. put a support commander on a tech one aeon transport when you have your unit colors set to yellow and you will have cheese hatted commanders... It is FUNNY. My favorite map is concord lake.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Supreme Commander
Supreme Commander? Not very Supreme...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/11
forza3n00b
Location: On My Couch
For a game from 2007, the graphics and facial animations are good, and the plot is laid out perfectly, but there are quite a few problems with the game. It takes a long time to load, getting to the "build objects" menu requires a lot of patience(while holding the right button on the d-pad, push the down button on the d-pad), and the only time my Xbox has frozen is on this game(I don't know if it's just on the Slim or not). Not to mention if you have more than 20 vehicles selected, the game lags majorly. The entire game moves slowly, and it is very easy to die, and hard to kill your enemies. The game is challenging, but not in a good way, more like a pull-all-your-hair-out-in-frustration way. The vehicles are pretty 20th-century for a game set in the 3300s. If you are willing to pay $10 for an okay game, go ahead. I'm going to GameStop today to trade it back in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Supreme Commander
Great on PC, Skeptical on 360
Posted on:4/27/08
sarevok89
Headline says it all. It's a great game on the PC, the only real downsides being the steep learning curve and the massive amounts of time necessary to finish a match. A good match on a bigger map can take several hours, only ending when players resort to multiple nuclear launches and cheap assaults. Controls are certainly going to be a problem, as far as I can tell. Micromanaging 1000 units (the overall cap on the PC) is hard enough with a mouse and keyboard, not to mention hotkeys. I can only imagine the nightmare it could become with a controller.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Supreme Commander
In amazement, yet excitement
Posted on:4/9/08
Carnivorous
Wow, I cant believe they're porting it to the 360. I personally own both Supreme Commander and Forged Alliance for the PC. All around on the PC it is an awesome game that requires a lot of power to play. The strategy required to win is intense and really keeps you playing it for hours on end. Imagining this coming to the 360 is an odd thought, but it's not the first time I've seen a strategy game on the PC be ported to it. I don't own a 360, but I definitely plan to play this on a friend's 360 once it's released. For those who own a 360 and a powerful PC, I definitely recommend buying Supcom and FA for the time being. I promise it won't be a bad choice whatsoever. With Sins of a Solar Empire as a close second, this is definitely one of the best strategy games I've ever played.
Review 12 for Supreme Commander
Let's Hope Hope Hope!
Posted on:3/9/08
Rawr
I got it on the PC and it's pretty good. I wouldnt say the BEST game (then again the gaming market sucks these days). If you played Total Anihhilation back in the day then this is a MUST for you. It's pretty demanding on the PC and it takes a lotta time to win. If you plan that it's like the Command and Conquer series youre pretty wrong. Plan on one skirmish taking a few hours. It's fun--and theres a promise of new units. On the PC the units are all equiv. A tech 2 tank of one race is the same as another except a few tactical differences. This game is awesome IMO seeing its impossible to rush lol. GREAT grafics on PC (even on low quality), INTENSE and STRATEGIC gameplay (unlike C&C where it's whoever rushes or gets a superweapon first), and above all-- IT OWNS! =)
Review 13 for Supreme Commander
its a little less then average
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
layne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game because i like the genra and the picture on the front... not best choice. This game takes to long and has WAY to many troops. like 1000. Some troops are to small to really see and or way to under powered. Then theres an exact oppsite and there huge and slow
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Supreme Commander
Broke until update.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/08
Hibblemin
I got this game with high hopes. The PC version was nuts and looked beautiful on the computer, however such is not the case for its port to the console. The game may have some of the biggest battles you can find in an RTS, some of the most strategic and deep warfare found in an RTS, but it also has some of the most bugs and issues I have ever seen on an RTS. While games like Universe at War and Command and Conquer paved the road for the RTS on consoles, Supreme Commander should be left on the PC. The 360 merely can't handle it. Frequent freezing when trying to save, watching the command unit glitch out and stick hills when dropped by transport ships, and even the dreaded freeze when beating a level stop this game from being a successful port to consoles. If an update is released fixing these issues I'd say you've got yourself a very good game, but we are talking a MAJOR update. Campaign missions consist of three different factions, all containing levels with hours of play, and two additional online modes not on the PC version are also included. Achievements are basic but some like " Beat AI on all maps on hard" take lots of time and practice. If you're interested in this game I'd say rent it and see if you can put up with all the bugs and glitches before buying it (also look for an update). Until then keep this game where it belongs on the PC, the 360 port does an amazing game no justice.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Supreme Commander
Pros and Cons Of Epic Scale On The 360
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/09
Mr. Tacos
When I heard Supreme Commander was coming out on the 360 I was overjoyed. One of my friends had this game on his PC and it was alot of fun. So when I heard the game was out I ran over to game stop to get it. I've noticed some good things, and some bad things about he game. AI PRO: You can set the AI up in different modes to help you practice different tactics. CON: The AI after about a week of playing even on its hardest setting is easy. SOUND PRO: Decent mechanical and explosive sounds fill your ears. CON: When fully zoomed out the sound of everything that's going on is annoying. MAP PRO: I felt I had to add something about the theater of war map that shows you the full scale of the match. CON: Like I said in the sound con, when fully zoomed out the audio is annoying. MATCH LENGTH PRO: The long match length lets players build glorious bases and powerful armys. CON: One match is quite a commitment and most people don't have time to finish a two hour epic. SCALE PRO: Sets up interesting scenarios pitting huge land, sea and air units against each other. CON: Massive world means visuals weaken and lag increases. Less micromanaging. FACTIONS PRO: Mixes up game play with different units and tactics. CON: With the exception of experimentals, even though units have different names, there's not a huge difference in play. PRODUCTION PRO: Since some units are so powerful, its only right for them to take a while to build, it would not be fair to leave a player alone for five minutes only to find out he just built two super units. CON: When the game goes on past thirty minutes, cheap units don't cut it for base storming, that's when you call in the big guns, the problem is, the big guns take another thirty minutes to build. STRONG BASE BUILDING ASPECT: PRO: Bases are big and mini bases pop up all over the map, adding fights for multiple areas of the map. CON: Base defenses are overpowered and over used. In mid to late game the only thing to crack a base is experimentals or T3 heavy artillery. ONLINE PRO: Ummm... this is a tough one to find a pro. maybe, wait... no. Ok whatever, at least its a good motivation to go outside. CON: Even for the people who have two hours to play a match offline, don't have the time to wait an hour to start a laggy two hour online match. I could go on but I think that's enough, SupCom is a great game, but it's greatest attributes, are its greatest flaws. In a world full of people who have two to three hours of time to play a game that is more about patience and waiting then fighting, this game would be a hit. I'm sorry, it's not what it should be.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Supreme Commander
Better than Supreme Commander 2!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
XboxNeRd7854
This game is a lot better than Supreme Commander 2. More units. More realistic. If you do multiplayer the game will get very laggy. Pretty good graphics although if you don't like alright graphics you shouldn't get this. If you like this game I suggest you get Supreme Commander Forged Alliance. It is the newest Supreme Commander game and is a great inprovment over this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Supreme Commander
Woot
Posted on:1/30/08
Nathan
Microsoft is sure making me more and more happy with the game choices they are making, not to mention the surprising power that the 360 is showing. This game is going to be the most demanding in graphics and processing of this time period, and for it to come out on 360 shows that the 360 isn't a push over. The game was great on PC even on low settings, so this will be great for 360.
Review 18 for Supreme Commander
Great strategy game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
Stormshadow
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a great strategy game takes time to learn how to play and patient. I suggest play it on the PC because the computer is more powerful to Handle this game otherwise if you built too many units it lags a bit on the console... It's fun try it out if you're a strategic gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Supreme Commander
The Best RTS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/08
YourBestFri3nd
I loved this game the strategies are really unlimited. In the game you can use air, land or sea on a massive scale, the smallest unit's the size of trees, and the largest unit's the size of mountains. The economic system is awesome, you need energy to upgrade factories and use engineers, and mass to build units and buildings. Unlike power, you can obtain mass many different ways, you can scavenge dead units for mass, you can use mass deposits, and you can make fabricators which trade power for mass. For the sea, ships take a long time to build and can only go on water, but they have great fire power, health, and range. You can build air units which can move any where at great speeds, but taking down buildings is most effective with bombers, taking down ground units are better using gunships, taking down ships is better with torpedo bombers, and taking down other air craft takes fighters. so as the air you will have to make many kinds of units and they can be easily be shot down by AA units. then ground units are normally crucial for taking down enemy bases, but are slow and can be torn apart by air craft or navies. And there are three factions you can play as, aeon, UEF, or cybran. cybran is good for weak land units and navy, UEF is good for defending, and aeon is good for advanced land units. Different combinations of units and hundreds of kinds of units make unlimited battle strategies, while buildings and economic power make unlimited overall strategies. This game is complicated but that just makes it better once you figure it out. To me, this game is the best RTS so far, halo wars might be better, but I think that will only be because of the epic storyline.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Supreme Commander
Looking foward to purchase this!!!
Posted on:2/19/08
Gamer
Im am blown away about the game, not only that but the console. This xbox 360 has so much power, good as the PS3, maybe even better now. This is going to be a BIG seller, thats going to really show the true potential on thw xbox 360. Check it out!
1 2 next>>