EBGames Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EBGames
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EBGames.

World of WarCraft: Cataclysm

World of WarCraft players have been eagerly awaiting this expansion - and for good reason. As if a cataclysmic event that carves a molten scar through the kingdoms of Azeroth weren't trouble enough, in WoW: Cataclysm, an ancient evil awakes from its slumber at the bottom in Deepholm, the domain of earth in the Elemental Plane. Deathwing the Destroyer has big plans for the world, and, judging by his name, we assume that involves death and destruction. And that doesn't bode well for the Horde or the Alliance. Unlikely heroes will rise in this struggle for power, featuring two new races, higher level caps, flying mounts and more. This WoW expansion requires full versions of World of WarCraft the Burning Crusade and Wrath of the Lich King to play.
Average Customer Rating:
5.286
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (366 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
11
8 stars
10
7 stars
2
6 stars
5
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
29
45 out of 9846%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Review 1 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Blizzard is losing touch.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Kozzy66734677897890789078
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I didn't like the graphics, for $15 dollars a month from over millions of people the whole game should be a lot better. The quest lines are boring. They Perma ban people who have never cheated or botted in their whole life and leave the cheaters and hackers. Waiting times to get online. constant swearing and vulgarities used in the chat system, with blizzard doing a single thing. People constantly scamming each other, and to top it all off, if you are not up to date with the current raid (now that thunder king is out, if you didn't get the "ahead of the curve" achievement, you will find it hard to get a raid that will let you in the thunder king raids, (no matter your GS.) save yourself some time and money and don't buy the WoW games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Do all your quests
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
Holydemonhunter13
Location: Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is all right for caual,party and hardcore GAMERS you can pick race and the kind of person you want to be
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
Deadslayer
Location: somewhere over the rainbow
After playing world of warcraft for so long, longer than i have played any video game, I realized this is my favorite game. I do not reccoment it to young kids because of the vulgar online community. The gameplay is awsome and it is good for both casual, party, and hardcore gamers. The game is a challange but it really depends on how you want to play the game. I have played many mmos but i always come back to world of warcraft. The moment my friend let me try out this game i was hooked.
 
My Product Recommendations
World of WarCraft: Cataclysm Collector's Edition
8.7 out of 10(63)
 
 
 
World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
7.2 out of 10(69)
 
 
 
World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Expansion Pack
7.9 out of 10(328)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
why.... everything was going soo well
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
hadfjadjadfjad
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love world of warcraft, well loved =(. why take something that isnt broken.. and i guess break it? cuz they sure didnt fix anything.. THEY BROKE IT!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Best game of my LIFE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
CoolGuy1755
Location: Semour Johnson Air Force Bace,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very nice game for all people ANY age this is the best game very addicting i played 10 hours non stop lol its very good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
morty253
Location: tacoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i wish the old days this game is garbage. cant wait for diablo though but its just a matter of 5 years until they make u pay for eveything and have 10000k hp
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
can't believe I wasted 1 year on this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Dmitriy
Location: Portland, OR
Okay where to start....Bugs everywhere. Blizzard doesn't like test the game out fully or something before they release it. The patches omg don't get me started. Each patch had some bugs. But what gets me is the final patch for cataclysm where you fight deathwing. You have a chance to FALL off the platform when you are trying to switch to kill deathwings tentacles. They couldn't take 2 min. to fix that? really? Add a road and you are good. Good bye blizzard. Wont be playing pandas.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Worse than ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
AaaronV
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Far and away, the worst WoW expansion or concept of all time. With the release of patch 4.2 grinding has reached an absolutely shameful high. Gated upon gated content, the proverbial carrot on a stick on steroids. Severly outdated graphics and lame gear designs. Most of Cataclysm's gripes have already been documented and discussed extensively so there's no need to add to it. Suffice it to say that Cataclysm is proof of WoW's steep downward slope. With other, very promising mmo's already released and on the horizon, WoW will decline further. Good riddance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Pretty Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
Branick
Location: Lawrenceburg, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a pretty fun game. I have played for almost 3 years now. Questing and doing things to level up does get quite boring after a while, but there are plenty of things to do on the game to keep you occupied for a long time. It does get boring when they are developing a new expansion and do not have any big releases of content for a while, but other than that, very fun. Very addictive also.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
PieceofCrap
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
BlizzardItself
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game Started out good in the golden years of Vanilla and slowly turned bad I played through part of cata So i can tell you now this game is terrible dont listen to anyone this game is really bad the sound was the same as always the Graphics were an improvement but this game is still Terrible the Graphics dont make the game this expansion was wrote for people 12 and under the game is Easy and its PvP is terrible unless of course you like oneshotting each other
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
The Fall from Glory
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
Joey3245
Location: New York, NY
3 years ago i was happilly playing World of Warcraft Wrath of the Lich King. I got a hunter up to level 60 and a warlock to level 71, i took a break from WOW to work on school. I came back 8 months ago to THIS. I swear blizzard always takes whats already perfect and trys making it better, but fails every time. All my online friends had left and i talked to one of the last ones still playing and he said ever since the new expansion wow was in decline. I couldnt agree more, my realm used to be the most populous one in wow, now even major cities are deserted of players. I used to have so much fun going and attacking starting areas with friends, now they have level 90 guards there with like 500 thousand hit points(if you dont know already the level cap is 85 for human players). All the quests were made so much easier, and now i can sit in Stormwind and never leave and reach the max level in a couple months because of the new dungeon system. Now i get so bored playing because they messed it up so bad that i actually have to stop, i never had to do that before. None of the classes are appealing now because theyve all been nerfed. This is beyond a failure this is like fall of rome bad, this was legit the best game ive ever played EVER, and then they had to go ruin it. The community is terrible now cause all the good players left to play other games, and the new level 85s are all noobs that dont know anything about wow, they could just make that level because the game is so easy now. Dont get it please people will call you a nerd, you will be bored in 5 months tops, and you will be out 100+ dollars.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Why do people hate this game?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
otz900
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game isn't that bad.I think the reason everyone bashes this game is because its like the other 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
World of Warcraft Battlechest
8.2 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
World of Warcraft: Wrath of the Lich King Expansion Pack
7.9 out of 10(328)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pathg45
Salisbury. MD
 
Please wait while more information about Pathg45 is loaded.
Additional information about Pathg45 could not be loaded.
Why people can hate this game.
Posted 6/12/12
1.Why pay for something you can get for free.
2.Waste of time waste of money.
3.Level cap is too low (some peoples opinions)
4.Expansions are interesting but loose there appeal.
(I reserve the right that these are all opinions there may be more but these are what i could come up with in a short summery from forums i read and my opinion.)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Don't waste your time or money
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
Spiceweiner
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Bought this when it came out last year, stopped playing WoW after a month. This game literally killed everything that made this game fun. And even worse is there is then new Kung Fu Panda expansion coming out which will officially seal the deal on killing this game and making it a kids game. Don't bother with this game, buy Star Wars The Old Republic or wait for Guild Wars 2 and Diablo 2 (If it ever comes out)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Don't believe the hype.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
Andreroj
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok, so there are a lot of people leaving positive reviews here, and it's completely uncalled for. First of all the graphics are AWFUL. Not only is the art style something straight out of a children's cartoon, they are technically bad as well. The graphics were considered bad when the game was released 7 years ago, and they have not improved at all. There is absolutely no challenge to the game. The end game is not hard, it does not take skill, it is 100% based on gear. The community is the worst in gaming, period. The gameplay is slow and sluggish and lacks any depth that you will find in most other mmos. Don't let the positive reviews trick you into buying this game. It should also be noted that a lot of servers are turning into ghost towns because the game is losing thousands of players every week.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Everquest 2: The Complete Collection
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Clearing up the rumors
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/12
Leto
Location: Seattle WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing WoW for the last 4 years and I've read alot of the reviews on here and i just wanted to clear some things up.
1) People complain about the game being too easy and that it isnt much of a challenge. I can guarantee not one of those people who have said that have attempted heroic raiding. The game is aimed for both casual and hard-core players. The Normal level raids are not meant to be that challenging, because most casual players became frustrated with not being able to complete the most recent end game content that had been released, so yes they lowered the difficulty on normal level raids. But for Hardcore raiders they added heroic difficulty, and they actually increased the difficult in heroic raids even further than LK. These are what present the real challenges of the game and these are where the hard core gamers usually lurk. So i'd like all the people that stated that this game is "too easy" to attempt heroic DragonSoul and then let me know if they think the game is still easy.
2) Trade chat has absolutely nothing to do with the game. I dont understand why people state whether one will like the game or not by getting a trial and sitting in trade and reading what people say. It has nothing to do with gameplay or with anything as a matter of fact, and this claim is completely misleading. Trade chat is a place where people just trolled and spammed to buy gold, but thats all been taken care of now by blizzard and you rarely see any of those things go on any longer. Besides last time i checked, the way people talked in a video game didnt effect people's gameplay.
3)Leveling is supposed to be long and somewhat tedious to a point. If it didnt take as long as it does now there would be no satisfaction earned from leveling one up from 1-85. Those saying that it takes too long are just lazy and dont have the motivation to actually level one up. I can personally get a character maxed out in a week if i worked hard enough at it. Blizzard has also added leveling gear which actually speeds up the process immensely. You can have up to a 30% increase now. So it really doesnt take as long as what most people think. Unless it's your first time playing WoW, but thats just strictly because one is learning about the game and how to navigate and control they're character.
4) I'm tired of people trash talking the graphics, every game has it's own art style and this is the art style blizzard uses for World of Warcraft. And it fits perfectly with all of they're character designs and environments, and also all those that say the graphics are bad probably don't play on ultra setting and they're computers probably couldn't even handle the graphics at that setting. And in my personal opinion they can actually be impressive at times with the amount of detail they put into the environments and gear.
So don't let all these these reviews people write about WoW scare you away from the game. It's enjoyable, Blizzard has released some amazing content inside the game. There are multiple achievements to accomplish, whether you're a raider or prefer pvp the game does deliver, and a big part of the game is finding the right people for you to play with. Because having friends or making friends to quest, raid, or pvp with, just adds to the experience. And besides, no game is perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JewishPie
IA
 
Please wait while more information about JewishPie is loaded.
Additional information about JewishPie could not be loaded.
things change..
Posted 4/26/12
Yes it be hard in dragon soul if you are doing it with your guild, but you have those perks.. cauldrons.. and buffs to help you.. and also blizzard will be lazy and not even have time to balanced all the classes.. heck I read this on WoW site that a blood death knight soloed the Lich king on 25 man all blizzard wants is your money so why do you defend them?
Customer Avatar
BlizzardItself
 
Please wait while more information about BlizzardItself is loaded.
Additional information about BlizzardItself could not be loaded.
This Game is Terrible
Posted 2/14/12
The Game started out good along time ago back in vanilla and slowly declined into this terrible thing that lies before us today Its easy as can be dont let anyone else tell you other wise its PvP also sucks REALLY bad cata is just terrible and nothing can fix it not even kung fu panda online soon to be released
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
save your time,money,and mental health
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
Audacity
Location: seattle,wa.
Do yourself a big favor before you buy;download the free trial then go camp in a capitol city. Read the chat. you will see players constantly complain about the endless grind for gear,gold,and experience. You will discover how rude and offensive many players can be. And you will read complaints about pugs,guilds,and the in game economy. If you are not bothered by immature,socially challenged players, you will be bothered by these other things mention in chat. So save your time, money, and mental health and pass on this game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
The decline of WoW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
qwertyugad
Location: Wisconsin
After five years of playing WoW, I can honestly say this expansion brought nothing new to the table. They are releasing re-hashed content at an alarmingly high rate, Zul' Aman anyone? Leveling is a CHORE. Instances are ridiculously easy, along with raids. Archaeology is fun for about two seconds and then, like most things in WoW, it becomes a chore. PvP is an endless grind, and raiding is no better. This game is completely geared for soft core players. Minimum effort in this game yields maximum rewards. Anyone can be the best, and there is no incentive to get better. World PvP isn't only dead, it's been buried since BC. Blizzard is getting lazy, and this expansion is proof of that. WoW had a good run, but I think that this game will commit suicide before another MMO kills it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
WORST EXPANSION
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
K2IVY
It is a perfectly awful expansion.
The graphics are classic generic and bad even for a game that is 7 years old, people complaining about the graphics clearly are correct, and outaded graphics are not a strong selling point.
The Quests, Dungeons, Raids are all far worse then the Lich King content, and unlike Lich King they have not had a some what steady release of content from launch which means that they drop a boring re-hashed raid and make it the only content for 6 months... again far worse then the former expansions.
As for the Community ... the Trade Chat does represent the player base. The majority of players are the horrible and annoying players who simply want to ruin the experience for everyone else.
Over all its a terrible game for all players. you will be seeing a lot of the same old WoW, but for people who haven't played I would say don't even bother to try the level 20 trial and see if its a game for you.
I give it an F for failure.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Standard Expansion
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
KaidenBlackheart
Location: Redding, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a perfectly fine expansion its but its the same old WoW that I've been playing for the last 7 years and although its a fine expansion they can't keep putting out the same stuff from this point on from a business stand point or they will see a massive drop in profit.
The graphics are classic WoW, people complaining about the graphics clearly are not long time players and don't see that people who play like the out dated style that is one of its selling points.
The Quests, Dungeons, Raids are all far better then the Lich King content, and unlike Lich King they have had a some what steady release of content from launch which meant that they didn't drop a raid and make it the only content for 6 months... again far better then the former expansion.
As for the Community ... the Trade Chat does not represent the player base and there are a lot of decent people that play the game but they tend to be the least vocal, where as the minority of players are the horrible and annoying players who simply want to ruin the experience for everyone else.
Over all its a great game but for long time players you will be seeing a lot of the same old WoW, but for people who haven't played I would say try the level 20 trial and see if its a game for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for World of WarCraft: Cataclysm
Cataclysm.... bleah
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
catablech
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Pros: Not really anything. Aside from lower level areas getting revamped (they didnt do a good job even with that).... who really wants to do all this over again?
Cons: Pretty much everything. The story is trash, they stomp on lore as always (way to go Blizzard, just another step in the wrong direction) they killed what fun factor they did have...
graphics look bad even on highest setting
If you want to waste half of your life, start playing this game. You'll probably not enjoy most of it, but you won't want to quit because you'll realize how you don't have a life.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>