EBGames Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EBGames
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3

The EX-01 Wireless Headset has been exclusively designed for gamers and gaming, not mobile phones. So you can now maximise your game time without an irritating, uncomfortable earpiece, and still hear your opponent creeping up behind you! Not only is the EX-01 one of the most comfortable gaming headsets, its also easily paired to your PS3 and intuitively controlled via the ergonomic volume and mute buttons. We've even added reversible earhooks, so you can choose which side to wear it.
Average Customer Rating:
7.574
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
17
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
5
47 out of 6177%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
To Bulky/heavy and uncomfortable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
JAMESApOlLoWiLlI
Location: Hannibal,MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the rubber ear piece is to flexible and the mic/ear is not comfortable and it is extremely heavy and because the ear wrap is so flexible it makes you place it on an extremely uncomfortable position.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
darkeyes337159
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like the mic. easy to set-up and use. Only bad part about it is the way it sits on your ear. it doesn't fit into your ear like a bluetooth, it just its close to your ear. Its defiantly a good mic to buy for the price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
sounds great haven't had problems yet
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
joew880
Location: Muskegon, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
sounds great and comfortable but doesn't really stay in your ear its $15 what you going to expect. its great for its value
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
IT SO AWOSOME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
lightingstruck
Location: chicago,IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
tHIS IS THE BEST HEADSET EVERY WELL FOR 20 BUCKS. i SUGGEST U GET THIS HEADSET IF UU DONT WANT TO SPEND THAT MUCH MONEY. ADD ME mrmarval on ps3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
It was Bad Read descript.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
rizzy1199
Location: clifton park,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it was bad because anyone who was sitting in my room could herewhat the person waz saying from the other end plus it waz falling off my ear and when i put the charger in and when i took i out it broke.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
Kicken1cool1guy141
Location: Illinios
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Best you can find without spending a fortune! + it can connect to your smartphone or other bluetooth operated devices. really cool and works great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
mrmcme
Location: Bruno NE
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is a very good mic it is a good starter mic you cant use it when it is charging but that is the only bad thing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Not a really good headset!!!!!:(
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
lukebryanfan
Location: kansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Over all this headset was doing really good for me but once i had it for about a month the mic went broke and people could only hear an annoying whistle and rustling so I threw it out! Really disappointed I was hoping it was gonna last!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
IT SUCKS!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
gamer8902
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this two weeks ago, it worked ok for 2 weeks all of a sudden it stopped charging! I was so mad because I had to get a new headset!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Not Baaad
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
Anonymous
Location: Augusta , GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset isn't that bad for it's price . I mean I wouldn't buy it for anyone else . I don't know if it's just me , but I can't get the headset to fit on my ear ? That is the ONLY bad thing about this headset . It's easy to set up , you can hear everything while the headset is connected .
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Good Product For The Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
BxGrimReaper17
Location: Bronx,Ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had this mic for a little while now and i have to say it is worth every penny it works how it should and nothing less nothing more.Battery last for atleast 7- 8 hours it charge very fast a lil bit too fast if you ask me but for the price you can not go wrong i would say for the build quality it may last a couple of drops but nothing to crazy because it is still plastic so dont go playing catch and stuff with it.if you are only looking for a mic under $20 and works perfect then go for this mic. You will love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
ITS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
hotflame
Location: WI oak creek
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THE DESIGN THE USE EVERYTHING IS AWESOME THE CHARGER IS PRETTY LONG ^ HOURS PLAY THEN CHARGE WITH TAKES ABOUT AN HOUR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Nice mic for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/12
biggunner7
Location: Alaska
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Picked this mic up for only 20 dollars, it's a very well made mic for the price I paid for it. I can hear my friends and they can hear me and I have had the mic for about 35 days now. P.s it fits on the ear great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Great Sound! Not So Comfortable
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
xKILAxSOLDIERx
Location: Ceres, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks great and sounds great but i did not find it comfortable. It comes with reversible earpieces but i just did not find it comfortable either way. If you don't mind its great but if not i would recommend chipping in for a headset in stead.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Overall, this product is okay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
CarbonJackal
Location: Lake Stevens,WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, the box it came in seemed to be made of fine material, making it feel smooth. The Mic came with a short charging cable (about, oh, say, 2 feet long?) and the instruction manual on how to set it up and use it.
Sure it looks cool, but when you want to mute the mic, it literally beeps about every 4 seconds, and gets annoying after about 3 beeps.
You can't use it while it charges, and it takes a while to charge for an average use time of about 4 hours. For me, that's an okay time for use, I'm an online gamer, I play a lot all day, so charging it twice a day was okay for me.
If you move a bit like I do, or even move much at all, it sometimes finds a way to come off, or gets loose.
I've had this product for about 3 weeks, and I went to target one day, and found the same exact product at Target (Live 4 miles from) for $20.00 ($23.00 if you include tax) while I paid $33.00 and waited 5 business days to get it.
If you don't mind waiting the what seemed many days for it, then this way is okay, but if you're like me and want it within a couple days of receiving the money for it, then go run out to Target and go buy it.
I didn't expect too much, but it's not too bad if you think it's worth $30.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
worked well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
kingmidgit
Location: ny
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller really helped talk to my friends and it ws really good i sounded well and heard well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Gave me a fun time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
Kevin12345678
Location: cincinnati OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the headset about a year ago. It has been working for 11 and a half months. Once it got to a certain point it stopped working. I was going to get a better one any way because of my birthday. It served me well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
It Served Its Purpose.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/12
ChickinKiller024
Location: Rensselaer, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Excellent mic, I really cant complain for around 30$. As said in previous statements, it has a slick look, confortable design, and good hearing/talking. I play BF3 and if I put it on charge, it basically is at full charge by the end of the match [20-30mins] Though sadly I used it on and off for a good number of months until the wiring fried or something, and wouldnt hold a charge or turn on. Recomend this product if your not big on spending 100-150$. It does the job you bought it for. ahh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
gioteck ex-01
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
chamoy
Location: el monte ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very nice and lightweight .Good sound output and a very nice design to it. Reccomend it toward mic searchers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
31 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Stylish PS3 Headset,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
Viselin
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First the packaging. Unlike most new devices or accessories I buy these days, this one came in a very simple to open package. It was not heat sealed in a thick plastic that seems to get sharper than the scissors you need to open it! For this all you had to do was remove two pieces of tape, lift two tabs and the main piece just slides right out. The earpiece is then secured with a twist tie that is very simply removed. This is a company that knows people actually like to use the things they buy!
Second is the included chargers. It does not use a standard USB connection to charge; however, they include a cable designed for plugging into a USB port. I use this PS3 Charge Station to charge my controllers and now my earpiece thanks to that cable.
Now the actual earpiece. It is very comfortable and sits well on the ear. The loop that goes around your ear is very soft and flexible.
As they say you will forget you are even wearing it. Or at least you would if it wasn't for the great sound quality. That little single speaker on the device is extremely clear. I have had no problems hearing people and no one has complained about being able to hear me.
This device allows for great communication while playing, so it does add another level of fun to gaming.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>