EBGames Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EBGames
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at EBGames.

Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3

The EX-01 Wireless Headset has been exclusively designed for gamers and gaming, not mobile phones. So you can now maximise your game time without an irritating, uncomfortable earpiece, and still hear your opponent creeping up behind you! Not only is the EX-01 one of the most comfortable gaming headsets, its also easily paired to your PS3 and intuitively controlled via the ergonomic volume and mute buttons. We've even added reversible earhooks, so you can choose which side to wear it.
Average Customer Rating:
7.476
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
17
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
6
48 out of 6376%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Review 1 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
It's all right. Read below for review, etc.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/12
bosssssss
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is decent. Not to bad and not to good. You wont find a better headset for 30 bucks. When your gaming you wont even know its there. It is 6 hours of gaming with full charge. Not sure how long to charge but its pretty fast. Also its a little hard to set it up if its your first headset. But this isnt a big problem. All you have to do is youtube how to set it up. Not hard. As i said its good for its price. But its still just decent. If you got a little more money a "good" headset would be something like "PS3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0." Would not recommend buying a headset for more than 50 bucks because its way to much for an average customer. To conclude this the headset is decent. Its comterable. Decent audio. And well worth its money.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
36 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
This is a really good mic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
GGlegend1
Location: Fontana, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just got this headset today and i set it up. It was a easy process which took only about a minute. It has a good battery life and it doesnt bother my ear. My friends said that I sounded really clear and for the 3 hours that I used it for, I never had to repeat myself during my black ops game. This is my first mic, I liked it a lot. It is cheap and it works really good and I suggest you get it before the price gets higher or runs out of stock.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
97 of 100 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Stylish PS3 Headset,
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
Viselin
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First the packaging. Unlike most new devices or accessories I buy these days, this one came in a very simple to open package. It was not heat sealed in a thick plastic that seems to get sharper than the scissors you need to open it! For this all you had to do was remove two pieces of tape, lift two tabs and the main piece just slides right out. The earpiece is then secured with a twist tie that is very simply removed. This is a company that knows people actually like to use the things they buy!
Second is the included chargers. It does not use a standard USB connection to charge; however, they include a cable designed for plugging into a USB port. I use this PS3 Charge Station to charge my controllers and now my earpiece thanks to that cable.
Now the actual earpiece. It is very comfortable and sits well on the ear. The loop that goes around your ear is very soft and flexible.
As they say you will forget you are even wearing it. Or at least you would if it wasn't for the great sound quality. That little single speaker on the device is extremely clear. I have had no problems hearing people and no one has complained about being able to hear me.
This device allows for great communication while playing, so it does add another level of fun to gaming.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
gioteck ex-01
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
chamoy
Location: el monte ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very nice and lightweight .Good sound output and a very nice design to it. Reccomend it toward mic searchers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
32 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Overall, great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/12
Anonymous
Location: Jacksonville,FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is very great. I have to admit that I have had a few problems, but very little. For something of it's price, which is much less than the 50$ (probably slightly overpriced) bluetooth headphones. Very lightweight, very easy to use, and very well made. If you don't want to spend 50 dollars on a bluetooth earpiece, This is Perfect!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
GREAT MIC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
Nick9502
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Headset works perfectly. It is easy to setup and very responsive. It is a great headset especially for the cost. The only down is that it is a little wobbly when i put it on. Other than that its wonderful. My friends hear me perfectly. I love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
22 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
nitroblaze123
Location: austin,texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
cheap and the design is awsome the volume is perfect sound and its great for black ops and mondern warfare 3 trust me get it and write back wit ur commets
 
My Product Recommendations
Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
7.5 out of 10(63)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xXmasterxXgamerXx
 
Please wait while more information about xXmasterxXgamerXx is loaded.
Additional information about xXmasterxXgamerXx could not be loaded.
i need cheap headset is this good??
Posted 6/21/12
hi i just got a ps3 and the games i play mostly need headsets so i was wondering if this is good but i have tried it b4 and it is good. so i was wondering if any one had any solutions>
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
AWESOME BUY IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
ajmn4
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wrote a bad review a couple days ago because mine was not working. it would connect fine but not show up by my online ID. there was nothing about this in the troubleshooting manual so i deleted it and did it all over again. i figured out that i had not put it as my input and output device. what i am saying is you MUST BUY this bluetooth it works like its 110 bucks. THIS BLUETOOTH IS THE BEST BLUETOOTH EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pnutty08
 
Please wait while more information about pnutty08 is loaded.
Additional information about pnutty08 could not be loaded.
alrite
Posted 7/23/11
its not all that good, but not bad. i bought it and works ok. if you want a cheap one then this is for you because itworks and you save money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
poet789
Location: robertsdale alabama
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a great piece it does hurt your ear after wearing it for a while so dont wear it for for 4 hours. other than that i love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BIGDAWG
 
Please wait while more information about BIGDAWG is loaded.
Additional information about BIGDAWG could not be loaded.
Posted 1/12/11
THIS GIOTECK EX-01 HEADSET IT IS GREAT SOUND COMES IN CLEAR I RATE THIS A 10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Wallet-friendly and competent.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
Ninjaboy
Location: Where am I? Sorry, that's classified. ;)
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My experience with the Gioteck EX-01 headset began when I bought Tom Clancy's Endwar. It's a game that has a neat voice command system, and I felt that I wasn't experiencing the game fully without the headset. I must say that it performs well in that area, albeit with some minor issues.
Before I talk about its performance with Endwar, I’d like to note that the headset fits well, and it’s over-the-ear design is not uncomfortable in the least. You can switch between ears if you like, but note that the headset can be very loose on smaller ears. For fit, it gets an 8.5/10.
This headset being a relatively cheap one, sound quality isn't as spectacularly awesome as, say, Turtle Beach headsets. It's pretty good, but my voice commands can sometimes get mixed up, and I am forced to talk like a robot for my 2nd or 3rd try. Sometimes it's simply impractical to use the voice command system, and sometimes I only use it for commands that are impractical to execute any other way. Sound gets a 8.3/10.
Now I know what you all are asking: “How does it do online?” I’m glad to say that I have tested its online capabilities, mostly in First Person Shooters, and I am glad to say that it is both adequate and practical in online socializing and strategizing. According to the manufacturer, the battery should last about 4 hours, but I haven’t used it long enough to test this. If you’re buying this headset for online gaming, I highly recommend it. For overall performance, the headset gets a 9.4/10.
The verdict? This is a very capable (and very wallet-friendly) headset, and I highly recommend it if you’re on a tight budget or if you’re looking for a news style of headset. The Gioteck EX-01 gets a good 8.7/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/11
elpdiio226
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PS3 is very good. Se lo recomiendo a my friends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
31 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jaxter
wtby ct
 
Please wait while more information about jaxter is loaded.
Additional information about jaxter could not be loaded.
very good headset
Posted 1/21/11
this is my first bluetooth and it was very good i played 4 many hours and my ear did not hurt people heard me clearly and i heard them clearly the setup took less than 5 minutes and was very simple overall............... the best headset u could get 4 $20.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
GREAT HEADSET
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
PS3I5B3AST
Location: Ohio,OH
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a Wii headset and it broke very easily.This lasted long and was cheap and the Wii headset was wired i reccomend this 2 anybody who wants a PS3 headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
OBOMA
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i bought this for my cousin cuz he just got a ps3 and i got the points for the ps3 so i bought him this and he got it in three days after i ordered it and he said it is comfortable as anything and i hear him clear in my Tritton AX720 Headset and i never ask what he said. over all BUY THIS headset and you will be good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
DON'T BUY, WASTE OF MONEY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
TheTruthTeller101
Location: Florida, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The first few weeks were great then after that, I wasn't able to hear my friends that well anymore and then the mic volume buttons stopped working... WASTE OF MONEY, DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Not bad for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/11
Zenstix
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
all in all, a great head set. works great, sound great. and for a good price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
mohammad786
sacramento,ca
 
Please wait while more information about mohammad786 is loaded.
Additional information about mohammad786 could not be loaded.
life
Posted 5/16/11
does it come with a charger.if it doesnt how am i able to charge it,maybe the usb cable
Customer Avatar
mohammad786
sacramento,ca
 
Please wait while more information about mohammad786 is loaded.
Additional information about mohammad786 could not be loaded.
charging
Posted 5/15/11
does it need charging at all
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
This is so freakin awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
Jkraynick
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Last night i bought this and it works like a charm,i would die if i wouldn't recommened this.this is so freakin awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
This headset is awsome and can be the best.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
wa12
Location: Brooklyn, Ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well when i first got my headset i was like wow it came, when i first turned it on i was kind of confuse, so then i kind have learned it on my own and got use to it, and this product have along battery life if you charge for say about a half/hour. I recommend to everybody if your looking for a nice cheap headset. The sound quality is great. No one said they never could have heard me cause they heard me well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Overall, this product is okay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
CarbonJackal
Location: Lake Stevens,WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, the box it came in seemed to be made of fine material, making it feel smooth. The Mic came with a short charging cable (about, oh, say, 2 feet long?) and the instruction manual on how to set it up and use it.
Sure it looks cool, but when you want to mute the mic, it literally beeps about every 4 seconds, and gets annoying after about 3 beeps.
You can't use it while it charges, and it takes a while to charge for an average use time of about 4 hours. For me, that's an okay time for use, I'm an online gamer, I play a lot all day, so charging it twice a day was okay for me.
If you move a bit like I do, or even move much at all, it sometimes finds a way to come off, or gets loose.
I've had this product for about 3 weeks, and I went to target one day, and found the same exact product at Target (Live 4 miles from) for $20.00 ($23.00 if you include tax) while I paid $33.00 and waited 5 business days to get it.
If you don't mind waiting the what seemed many days for it, then this way is okay, but if you're like me and want it within a couple days of receiving the money for it, then go run out to Target and go buy it.
I didn't expect too much, but it's not too bad if you think it's worth $30.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
epicdude123
Location: pasedena,MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first headset and i think its absultley tiriffic and if you want a cheap mic that has as great preformnce as a 50 dollar one this is what you want. My friend got the 40 dollar one and i can barley hear him he can hear me prefectly the rest of my friens have the 50 dollar ps3 one and when im playing with them i cant tell the diffrence and nietheir can they. Over all this i the best headset thats well priced ive ever seen i would recomend this to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gioteck EX-01 Headset for PlayStation 3
Good piece better value
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/11
Gargwah
Location: Berlin, N.y
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because it's inexpensive and it was a pain trying to text messages to my friends on rdr while gettin shot at. I have'nt had any trouble with it. I play for a few hours at time and the battery life is great. It's light and comfortable, the mic works good and I don't have any problem hearing other players. Definately worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>