EBGames Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EBGames
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Intercooler STS

Utilize Nyko's cutting edge TempSmart technology to keep your Xbox 360 S console running at optimal environmental conditions with the Intercooler STS. The Intercooler STS' brand new design provides increased air flow away from the 360 which allows the console to perform in a cooler, better ventilated environment, ideal for cramped entrainment centers. No internal modification of the Xbox 360 is required. Nyko's TempSmart technology automatically powers on the Intercooler's fans when needed, and continue to cool the console even after the system has been powered down till a proper ambient temperature has been reached. The Intercooler TS is powered by a sleek USB cord that easily plugs into the back of the Xbox 360 S console. The design of the Intercooler STS blends seamless with the design of the Xbox 360 S console, and works in both the horizontal and vertical position.
Average Customer Rating:
8.443
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
10 stars
68
9 stars
18
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
92 out of 11580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Read this for a honest review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
waffle8meee
Location: bristol, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is simply a MUST HAVE piece of equipment. There's no reason you SHOULDN'T have this. Written under are reasons you should purchase this item: #1 it directs the hot air away from your Xbox, this allows your 360 to work at optimal performance. #2 The so called "noises" you probably have been reading about is just the soft purr of the motor that runs the fan. #3 This sleek looking fan blends right into the slim look of your 360 giving it that "muscle car" look, pretty much a boost in the "eye candy" factor. #4 Heat fries the circuit board which is the NUMBER ONE reason why electronics stop working (right next to water damage), therefore if you would like to extend the timeless fun you have on your Xbox you must make every attempt to avoid heat. Take my advice as I have been a proud Xbox360 owner for over 3 years. Purchase the - INTERCOOLER STS- .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Call of Duty ELITE PS3 Premium Membership
7.3 out of 10(40)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
This cooler is stylish and a VERY good buy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
Nismo
Location: Hampton, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, so I read everyone's review, and thought....Ok, noisy...blah blah blah...works great...blah blah blah...good value...blah blah..@ $20, buy it and try it. Im almost 30, been gaming since Atari. This cooler owns the rear mount that the original 360 uses. I played Reach for 5hrs, shut my 360 down, and the fan was STILL going. Has a sensor that monitors the temp and keeps cooling the system until a certain point. Very similar to an electric fan in a car. And noisy? Yeah...maybe if you play games with little to no volume. I cant hear this thing at ALL. Maybe some noob didnt install right, and there was vibration noise. Whisper quiet fan and great output. You can feel the heat being sucked out of your system. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Read no further! BUY THIS ITEM IF YOU LOVE YOUR 360 S!!!!! NismoSpeed360 if you want further updates!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Functions as Advertised
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
x3thelast
Location: Living Room
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This works wonderfully. Its easy to clean, you just need a can of air to blow off all the dust that gets sucked thru it eventually. My ONLY dislike about the product is it doesnt sit flush all around on my xbox. Maybe i just have a defective one but i wish it had a good seal around the edges so it doesnt suck in dust thru the sides....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whistler0
 
Please wait while more information about Whistler0 is loaded.
Additional information about Whistler0 could not be loaded.
Dust Seal
Posted 1/27/12
Try using weather stripping or rubber gasket material. You might also try cork sheet, check out art supply stores. I have cats too and use cheese cloth (one layer only) across the intake to help cut down on the dust and fur. Oh I just got an Xbox but use these on my PS3. If I get this intercooler it seems like I might be trying them on it. Good Luck
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
The Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
bk97
Location: Rodeo, Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I personally think that this is a bit high of a price for a add on. This is very useful though and may keep your XBOX in great condition for many years. I have bought this for myself and for my cousin. This should be worth fifteen dollars rather than 20 because tax adds up to seventeen dollars.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Works GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
PapaBear187
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It snaps on easy and works like a charm. I've been playing for 4 hours straight and the Xbox is cool and the fan retains the heat.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
It's like making the 360 slim even sexier.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/12
Dorianrpg
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this thing. I got one a couple of months ago and let me tell you my system is nice and cool. The designers knew what they were doing when they put it together. it's quite, efficient, and gives the 360 that old school Muscle car blower look. what's not to love.
The only "Cons" I could mention would be.
1: it can be a pain to mount it at first but after you figure it out it's no problem.
2:something i noticed is that if I set my controller to charge with my charge and play kit. and turn off my 360 the fan continues to spin until the controller is fully charged. I believe this is actually due to the way the 360 might be designed to not power down the USB's until it's done charging. I'm not sure but then that is easily remedied by either unplugging the blower fan or unplugging your controller untill the fan shuts off and then plugging it back it. both have worked in my case that is if your worried about it.
I can't wait to get my star wars 360 so I can skin my blower fan to match.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rustykangaroo
Mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about rustykangaroo is loaded.
Additional information about rustykangaroo could not be loaded.
Dust
Posted 5/25/12
Hey man I just have to ask before I buy. I live on a dirt road so when it rains it gets very dusty in my house for our boots get mud on them, mud that turns into dirt and gets into our carpet, that later turns into dust as we sweep. So my question is does this sexy muscle car look attract much dust? Because I don't want it to get dust into my system. My house just collects so much dust that we have to constantly wipe down everything slick black in our house. I just don't want my system to get damaged.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Must have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
Mack227
Location: nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased the Modern warfare 3 limited edition console and noticed that it would get warmer than I thought it should. I got this cooler and had no reservations in doing so. I have the older 360 elite too with the intercooler on the back and that worked like a charm so I decided to give the new one a try for the slim console. First off it fits nicely on the console without scratching the paint job. It keeps a close seal between the vent on the 360 so all the heat will come out the front. It comes on only when the 360 heats up and the vents push the air out and away from your 360 so no warm air recirculates back thru it. It even stays on for a couple of minutes after the console is off to remove the left over heat inside console. This cooler is really good for cramped entertainment centers and for gamers who play longer than 5 hours at a time. A real nice advantage is the fan keeps any dust from falling in the 360 because of the seal it has around the 360 vent. Heat and dust are the 2 enemies of a console and this cooler enhances the 360s performance by helping hot air to leave the console fast. I only got this because I play for longer than 5 hours at a time and didnt want to take any chances on ruining a 400 dollar investment. I am truly impressed with this cooler and its quieter than I thought it would be too. Like I said this is a good buy if you play non stop and have a cramped storage space for your 360. I would highly recommend this cooler to protect your gaming investment!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
43 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamerkid1016
milwaukee, WI
 
Please wait while more information about gamerkid1016 is loaded.
Additional information about gamerkid1016 could not be loaded.
good buy
Posted 11/27/11
i had that same problem
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Awesome Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/11
ChildPlease
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before I had my new Xbox slim, I had the old intercooler that attached to the back of the console. I never used it because Xbox support actually said they do not recommend it and it caused me to get the three red rings. BUT, now with my new xbox slim, I decided to risk and get this product. I LOVE IT. It looks very sleek. 10 for looks and design. Performance is outstanding. You can feel the hot air rushing out of the fan away from the xbox. After playing hours upon hours of call of duty, the air is almost steaming hot. But my xbox is very cool and feels like cold air is on it. My discs look healthier and less burned. I will warn you though that after playing xbox for a few hours, the intercooler does continue to blow hot air out to get rid of all of it. And you can hear the noise it makes and it can be distracting if your like me and play xbox at night, than try sleeping, you still hear the fan blowing for a little longer in periods, but stops. Plus for 20$ only, its a steal. BUY BUY BUY...if you love your xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Finally a GREAT cooler
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
Dustinebriated85
Location: stl, mo
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've purchased intercoolers in the past for the PRO and ELITE versions of the Xbox 360 and I always ended up disappointed. After I got the SLIM 360 and played for several hours straight I noticed that the surface temp of the Xbox 360 was VERY hot. This led me to search for a cooler for the slim version even though I had my doubts about the intercooler product line...
Let me say that I've never been so pleased with any system cooling product like this one, the design looks awesome with the system it self (looks like a hood vent on a muscle car.) You can actually feel the hot air venting out of the cooler. THIS THING DOES IT'S JOB.
I played halo reach for hours,...after I was done, I went over to the Xbox and felt the surface all over...ICE COLD. Only the vent itself was warm.
I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS COOLER. Get it and it will extend the life of your expensive gaming system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
A must for the new 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
JestoNsane4u
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This fan for me was a must for my new 360. After shelling out the money for a new 250gb system, I wanted to make sure it lasted. I am very specific about quality control with my electronics so, when I saw a new fan for the new 360 I was a little skeptical. You can look around the internet, this is the ONLY intercooler for ANY 360 that doesn't burn the outside or fry the inside components. It's pretty sweet out it works. It pulls air in through 2 side panels on the 360 and pushes it out through the same fan exhaust used by the 360. So, it doesn't work against your components and most noticeably, doesn't ruin equipment. It can be a little noisy but, I usually have the volume up or headphones on. It has a sensor in it so, it comes on when the xbox gets hot but, generally it's on the whole time you have your xbox on. It does shut off, if you are charging your controller while your xbox is off, though (makes me think the sensor does it's job correctly). One thing to be AWARE of is, that if you play extensively (6 hours+), the next day when you turn on your xbox the fan may make a terrible noise for about a minute but, goes away after that. Just something to beware of. All and all the fan works really well and, I'm satisfied with the product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Dont waste your money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
mastershake
Location: Ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This has been by far the worst purchase i have ever made in my entire life, and ive bought some preety ridiculous things before... I had bought this intercooler for 2 reasons... 1 i thought it looked cool and 2 i had previously been using a little fan to cool of my xbox. the fan worked like a charm but i had to ajust it evry now and again. i decided to buy an intercooler so i didnt have to ajust anything... but i made a HUGE mistake buying it. it is NOT i repeat NOT worth 20 dollars. its somthing that should be sold at a dollar store. It does not cool of my xbox at all, not even a little bit, and it overheats after just a few hours... i 100% know for a fact that my fan worked better than the inter cooler, and is not like i payed 20 bucks for the fan, your better off sticking with a normal fan,its cheaper and it works better... its also better than wasting your 20 dollars on a disfunctional, misleading exuse for an intercooler, overall.... it looks cool on the xbox, but it does not work at all, i highly reccomend not purchasing this product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
WINNER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/11
KPR1
Location: Tri State Area
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great product. Not usually a fan of these cooling systems however they finally got it right with this product. Easy to install- simply locks into your vent and then plugs into your USB. Yes thats right, no power cord. Its not only extremely quiet but it works great too. You can put your hand over the vent and feel the air being dispersed that would normally hover in/around your XBOX. Helps prevent dust as well. This product works especially well in confined spaces. The black intercooler w/chrome detailing matches the color of your XBOX perfectly. Do yourself and your XBOX a favor and go buy this.
Note- this product is made especially for the XBOX Slim.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JimmyBoy
USA, PA
 
Please wait while more information about JimmyBoy is loaded.
Additional information about JimmyBoy could not be loaded.
Looks cool but beware!
Posted 4/27/11
I bought thinking it might be a good idea. However I have noticed it gets extremely hot around the area where it is mounted. Also I did a cfm test on the stock xbox fan and this one and it turns out the Xbox fan gets higher CFM's! So basically this is just adding more resistance to airflow. Also it doesnt sit right in the one corner kept on popping up on me. The idea is good but understand air flow is what you need. The new 360 doesnt need this just keep it in an open area so it gets good air flow.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
A solid purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
Respec1
Location: texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is really a great buy. An even better buy if you keep your new xbox 360 in an entertainment center cubby slot. I had to move my xbox out and off to the side because the heat would just linger and heat up my xbox causing it to freeze up often ,especially while playing Fallout: New Vegas. After moving my xbox out of the cubby slot I noticed a lot less freezes, but it just looked out of place now. A few months later I purchase this nifty looking cooling fan and it was just perfect. I was able to remedy the I sore my xbox had become and the fan blew out the heat from the cubby slot keeping my xbox nice and cool. I would recommend this to anyone who keeps their xbox in an entertainment center.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Necromancer423
 
Please wait while more information about Necromancer423 is loaded.
Additional information about Necromancer423 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/9/11
Hey man I was wondering if you by chance had the newer kinect ready models, and if so will this work on them? I've looked on ebay, in the 3 game stops around here and no one can really me a straight answer. Do they even make an intercooler for the newer models?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
FearlessKrash27
Location: Carnesville, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had one of the coolers for the old xbox and it kinda sucked, very noisy. I was skeptical at first about spending the 20 bucks on it but after a couple overheats and freezes i decided to go for it. Not only does it look like a hood scoop off of a ferrari but it keeps my system very cool. In fact i found it to keep the casing cooler than room temperature. I love this thing and after time im sure it will get a little noisy but you should always keep in mind that this is caused not by product failure or wear but dust. as the weight of the dust weighs heavy and will throw off center the spindle of which the fan rests on. Just clean with compressed air and your back to original operation. thanks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Must have for hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
sp15
Location: north myrtle beach, SC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i first got this because i noticed my xbox360 slim was heating up after playing Skyrim for a while i really didn't realize that it was overheating. Well anyway I have it in a tv stand that's kind of a tight space but the heat from my xbox coming out of the fan from the top was building up and went back into my xbox. i got this product because it redirected the heat outwards rather than upwards. It was a lot better than expected it did more than just redirect it my xbox has been kept cooler and my games no longer freeze or glitch. If you have a similar problem or just want to maintain your xbox from crashing this is the product to get it is very very effeciant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Excellent Cooling Solution for a Slim 360
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/12
JamesBlonde007
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought after I was having crazy hot spots on the top of my console during long sessions of halo reach. Its been about 8 months since I got the cooler and I have had no crashes or other heating problems. For $20 you can't go wrong!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
It's A Good Buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
BombStein
Location: Columbia City, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I baught this item about a week ago, and was suspicious if it would work or not because i know the old system's cooler was the worst thing ever!!! This actually does a really good job at keeping my system cool! My Slim system gets pretty hot when i play for for 3 to 4 plus hours, so i purchased this and it turns out to be well worth it, it directs the air out of the way and does what it says it will.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WombatSnip3z
vista, ca
 
Please wait while more information about WombatSnip3z is loaded.
Additional information about WombatSnip3z could not be loaded.
does its job and looks great
Posted 5/15/11
The intercooler looks cool and keeps the xbox cool the only thing I could see to complain about is that it is just as loud as the old xbox after playing for a while. I don't really care that it is a little noise because it definitely keeps my xbox cool. I highly recommend this product if you keep your xbox in a tight unopened area
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
Couldn't ask for more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
orange2561
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was skeptical because the last intercooler they had was terrible. This one however works great. My Xbox is in an enclosed space and I play 6-8 hours a day and the only thing that is warm is the air coming out of the fan. The case stays cool the whole time and I can feel a lot of air flow on the sides. Great heat sink if you want to extend the life of your console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
greatest thing for xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
thingamajig785
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best thing ever, you can leave your xbox on all night and come back to it in 24 hours and it wont be the slightest bit hot
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Intercooler STS
GREAT FOR CRAMPED AREAS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
booseddx
Location: san bernardino
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought this for my 4g xbox slim. i do have to complain since i have a 4g it kinda stands out being glossy vs my flat black slim. I have my ps3 and xbox behind my tv so it does a great job of ventilating the hot air away from the wall in away from the tv. easy to install with just a clip and usb cord and would recommend it for anyone who games, watches netflix or just leaves their consoles on for a long time. this is a must buy for anyone who appreciates their hard earned cash to keep a peace of mind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>