EBGames Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At EBGames
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat

Take the Kombat to the streets; fight anywhere, anytime, all in the palm of your hand
Average Customer Rating:
8.968
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
26
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
57 out of 6292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat
pumped up for this game
Posted on:3/27/12
gamerhead100
Location: chicago,ill
gonna be a good mortal komat game in history and it looks realistc in this game when i saw the gameplay it had blood in the screen you have to wipe of the blood
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NF20
Madrid,Spain
 
Please wait while more information about NF20 is loaded.
Additional information about NF20 could not be loaded.
Make a PC version for god's sake
Posted 4/2/12
I really love mortal kombat and im in a very small town and stores only give out computer games. So far i have 18 games on the computer and they are mostly multiplayers and stealth type and i would really love for mortal kombat to come out on PC!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat
"Amazing"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
Takurohiroshi
Location: California, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is outstanding ive played the game on both PS3 and PS Vita and all i have to say its is a very decent import to a portable. The graphics for the characters could have more detailed but other than that this game is a must buy for your HardCore Mortal Kombat Fans. Remember people its just a handheld dont expect it to be a super perfect HD TV :)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat
Good Game, Bad Graphics
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/12
Sacc
Location: STL
The game overall is very good it runs at 60fps and its very fliud. The only problem i have with this game are the graphics. The graphics are psp if not worser ANYONE that says the graphics are great is blind. But other than that its a really good game. Wish i could say the same for graphics.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat
MK ON THE GO
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/14
jtmahanen
Location: Bayamon, PR
This was my first Mortal Kombat game I have ever played and I was not disappointed. MK is a handheld game that you can put some headphone in, crank up the volume, and enjoy for hours.Mortal Kombats story is well-written, but sometimes it borders on being cheesy. The cutscenes in Mortal Kombat look great, they don't seem too compressed, and the visuals really look nice on the screen. The only problem I had with the visuals were the character models. The character models look washed-out and jaggedy, and when the story goes from beautiful cutscenes to ugly in-game characters it can be very annoying. However, the ugly in-game characters do not hinder the most important thing: Gameplay. Mortal Kombat has great fighting mechanics and with a fluid 60 fps, there isn't much to complain about here. However be warned: The fatalities are very gruesome and violent. At first, I was getting a little queasy but after a while, you get used to it. The sound design is phenomenal. You hear/feel every punch, kick, rip. Mortal Kombat is a great game with only a few flaws holding i back from being amazing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat
I. LOVE. IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
DbCooper
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game. It is the only Ps Vita game that I own that I can sit down and play for hours and still have fun. The game works just as good as the Ps3 version, although it's graphics are not as polished and stunning. To me this is by no means a draw back. What makes a game is it's gameplay, and Mortal Kombat for the Vita delivers. When playing the game, graphics do not hinder your abilities. Although some people write reviews saying the graphics are horrid, I'm writing a review to assure anyone who is on the edge of buying this game to do so. Especially if you are familiar with the series and want to play it on the go as I do. My only complaint with this game is that when playing online, you cannot join rooms with other people or play King of the Hill. This forces me to search for a random person which also takes a significant amount of time longer. I recommend this for hardcore gamers who don't mind the gore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat
Can't Explain How Awesome MK Is!!!! :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
loon
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start with that I don't care what people think of the visuals or the graphics which many expected to look like the PS3 version. It's a handheld system of course home consoles will have better graphics. Ok, now Moral Kombat for the PS Vita is an almost perfected game. This game will you busy for days with its game modes like story mode, challenge and bonus tower, versus, and last of all the arcade ladder. Also the trophy system for PSN will keep you wanting to get all trophies. It's your awesome Mortal Kombat in a portable device.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat
Outstanding!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/12
Drave
Location: So Cal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked this game up today and have not put in down till I had decided to write this review. I almost feel as if I had grabbed my tv and added some buttons to it so I can play at the dentist office. I wish I had more thumbs so I could give in more than two thumbs up. Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat
it was awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
zayzay5855
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a good game n all but the character graphics compared to ps3 you would know the difference but other than that its exactly like the ps3 version but a little better the storymode is great too
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat
One of the best Vita games!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/12
thatoneracingguy
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me first start by saying I never played mortal combat games before MK vs. DCU, but I completely fell in love with this game the moment I picked it up!! The gameplay was addicting and it was a treat to be able to play as Kratos and Freddy Kruger in arcade mode without having to unlock them or buy them through DLC (I heard you used to have to pay for Freddy). The game is PACKED with extra playing modes like the tower, touch screen Fruit Ninja/ app type games, arcade mode, and extensive story mode. The sound is great, characters and fighting arenas were entertaining, and the new X-ray special attacks were just brutal and over the top! The one thing I didn't care for was the graphics. They weren't as sharp as I would have liked from a Vita game (other games were capable of better graphics) but that is only a minor issue. Over all, great Vita game with plenty of things to do!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat
Sounds Intresting...
Posted on:1/23/12
Newt102
Location: USA
Mortal Kombat for the Vita? Im on board with that! i love Mortal Kombat and i cant wait to see how it plays out on the Playstaition Vita.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
9.8 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aron12
 
Please wait while more information about Aron12 is loaded.
Additional information about Aron12 could not be loaded.
Check
Posted 2/21/12
You can play mortal Kombat by using remote play with ur ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mortal Kombat
Okay for $20
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
MGSH
Location: Davie FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat on the consoles are great mature fighting games. Now it has arrive on the PS Vita. The gameplay is basically the same as the consoles version except now it enables some touch screen features and also some more added contents. This is probably the only good this version has to offer. The sound is poorly done for the Vita version. Graphics are seriously just the worst, I've seen better graphics on the DS and PSP. The game is good but nothing compared to it's console versions. But seeing the game cost a cheap price of $20 now and its portable and has online to it. I say it's okay to make a purchase if your a Mortal Kombat fan or just someone who owns a Vita and just want a game to add to their collection.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mortal Kombat
Mortal Kombat is an impressive feat
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/12
PlayingStation3
Location: Belleville, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat started in '92 and ever since then, its been famous for its gameplay and notorious for its violence. The newest Mortal Kombat (MK9) was a breakthrough for the series, with new moves (x-ray attacks) new fatalities, and many other things. Now its out for the vita, and it is actually bigger than the concole ver. because the vita ver. has 150 bonus challenge tower. The graphics are not as good, but the gamelpay is still smooth and great. One thing I didn't expect was to have all DLC characters on there already. It id amazing that they took the newest Mortal Kombat, add 150 bonus missions, and cram it into a tiny Vita Game Card. If you are a vita owner, buy this game. But make sure you don't download it through ps store. I say this only because you want to have space for your memory card. Go out there and Finish Them!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mortal Kombat
Just pure awesomeness!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
AwesomeNintendoGuy
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked up my Vita a couple of days ago and I love it! I got the Madden NFL 13 Vita bundle! Much much better than the 3DS! I just picked up Mortal Kombat today since Gamestop was having the Labor Day sale (best 15 bucks I ever spent) and wow...I was impressed. The graphics were unbelievable for a handheld (way better than the 3DS). And it played just like the console version of the game! It is a must have for all Vita owners!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mortal Kombat
Excellent game but....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
PieLord530
Mortal Kombat for the vita is amazing but the developers didn't put much time into the graphics. When i put the Game Card into my vita i was thinking that the fighters would look the same as the ones on the Xbox and PS3 version but i was wrong. Liu Kang, Subzero, Kano, etc. look nothing like their home console counter parts. It is still a good game, don't get me wrong, but i felt the developers could've spent more time on the character designs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mortal Kombat
Perfect :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
Biggestsonicfanintheworld
Location: the place you don't wanna know
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I personally loved the console version,but now for the Vita...IT IS PORTABLE!!! and not just that,u don't have to spend money for the DLC characters because they are pre-loaded onto the cartredge.One thing they could have done was that they realized that the FPS was terribly small and had to sacrifise some of the graphics for the frames,If you really don't understand,Would you rather have a faster gameplay or better graphics? But overall,I love the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mortal Kombat
Thanks Sony!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:1/29/12
psvitagamer
Location: San Ysidro,California
Sony gave us a nice ps portable [psp] and now is giving us an ultimate hd console expierience in your hands with the best games. I can't get a vita at launch because i only have 200 bucks saved, but for sure i'll get it on my birthday in may and i'll buy the ps vita 3g +wi-fi, mortal kombat, ninja gaiden sigma plus, a 32 gb card, and i'll pre-order call of duty and killsone when their realease dates are announced.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RedwingsFan
 
Please wait while more information about RedwingsFan is loaded.
Additional information about RedwingsFan could not be loaded.
Good Choice
Posted 3/2/12
The Vita with 3G+WiFi is a great choice. Got mine on launch date and I have Ninja Giaden Sigma Plus (which is really good), uncharted, little deviants(for my son). Will be picking up MLB The Show12 on tuesday and MK on order. TWO UP
Customer Avatar
BigHass14
 
Please wait while more information about BigHass14 is loaded.
Additional information about BigHass14 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/9/12
how cool my birthdays in may 2
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Mortal Kombat
Great graphics and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/12
Loverboy58
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You have to get this game. It really uses most of the capabilities of the Vita system. The story mode is one great assett. It's not just fighting all the time. You have to go thru the Mortal Combat story. And this makes the game more appealing. Great game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mortal Kombat
Great port, lacking visuals
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
MDiGIaC95
Location: Wayne, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The port of this game is fantastic. It includes all content from the "Komplete Edition" (Minus the MK Movie) and has Vita bonuses such as a whole new Challenge Tower and Vita touch controls. This game is perfect if you've never bought MK on the consoles, or if you want it on the go. Every category is outstanding......minus the visuals. In order to preserve the fluid 60 frames per second (with an occasional drop, such as in the X-Ray mode, but quickly goes back to 60) the visuals were notably downgraded. For a handheld they are still impressive but when I play the story mode and a fight is triggered it is notable from the visual change. I thought they would be able to have better graphics but its ok considering how they made up for it. Solid 9/10 in my opinion. If you want it on the go, this is perfect, if you have the console version, check the pricing. (I paid 20)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Mortal Kombat
Just Like the console version
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This is good same controls, story, and gameplay as the Console Version the only thing I don't like is the graphics. The background looks really good but the characters look bad if you play as a classic out fit it looks like the old psp graphics and if your like Johnny Cage or Jaxs and others just seeing it you know the ps vita could do way better but overall its Mortal Kombat a great fighting series so it is a must have for the vita.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mortal Kombat
Great game with outstanding features!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal kombat 9 for the ps3 was outstanding, and a new era in fighting style games, but now they have brought that same great experience into a handheld. first off, the best part of mk for the vita is its 10/10, fast paced, gameplay. MK comes with the same storymode that we have seen on the ps3/xbox, the same ladder as usual, test your might, strike, luck, and all new, test your balance where you use the motion control feature to balance on a beam, test your slice which is fruit ninja but instead of fruit its severed body parts, and juggle, wich you will love, or hate, someone is falling from the sky and you must keep them in the air by fireing rockets at them, but they cannot hit the ground. Also the challenge tower from the console version, and an all new bonuse challenge tower, which consists of 150 levels, and every level uses ps vita feature like touch screen, motion control, etc. and now you can even use the touch screen for fatalitys. graphics are a downgrade from the console version, but still looks great, and fatalitys are just as gruesome as before, and best part is, that it comes with kratoes, rain, kenshie, scarlet, and freddy kruger. the sound effects are outstanding and definitly note worthy. over all, mk is the same good old fighter that we loved back in 2011. definitly worth 40 dollars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>